Unicycling back on front page of Yahoo.com

http://video.yahoo.com/video/play?vid=7bd9be49ecb4be058f45f3d3231fb459.1200401&cache=1

Yeah but the vid was sad…

It still promotes the sport

Yeah thats true, but then it does get alot of haters to start thinking less of the sport, its great when vids of Dan or Shaun get put up like that. Really gets the sport to grow!

that guy was pretty dodgy. ive been riding for 6 months and im better. still some ballsy jumps

Well that was modest :roll_eyes:

I am the second rider, but also the first one to quit…

Congrats Ryan for making the Yahoo front page, that’s huge! Does anybody know how vids get chosen to appear there? If it’s not completely random, it means somebody thought the content was pretty cool. Ryan deserves congrats, plus words of encouragement. I think he already knows he’s not the best rider out there at the moment.

Suggestion for your next video Ryan – If you’re looking for sponsors, leave out all the clips that obviously end in bails. Cutting that part off isn’t going to fool a potential sponsor.

I don’t think many of us have haters in mind when we make our videos. The thing to remember here is that this video, modest as the skills may be, made it to that high-traffic page. Who of us is going to be next to manage that?

I understand both sides of this argument. First off, I love seeing videos made by everbody, and no matter how good or bad you are. I also think that it’s fantastic whenever anything involving unicycling makes the front page of anything, because it helps promote the sport. Last I checked, the rating was 3.5 stars, which means that many people like the video. I do give Ryan congratulations for not only giving people a better idea of what extreme unicycling is, but making the front page (I’m personally jealous, haha:D ).