Unicycling at Portland Juggling Festival this weekend

One of the biggest and best regional juggling festivals in the US is on this weekend at Reed College in Portland Oregon: the Portland Juggling Festival.

Beau and I will be there doing the Muni workshop Saturday afternoon from 1-2:30. There is also an Advanced Unicycling (freestyle) workshop led by the master Rob Brown at 11am Saturday. Lots of unicyclists always show up and the festival is a blast. I’ve been attending since 1995. The Saturday night show is always fantastic too.

—Nathan

I’ll be there on Saturday. Sunday or Monday I’m going to head to Hood River for some muni on the Post Canyon trails.

Good to hear. Get ready for some passing practice!

saterday is out for me and DudleyDoRide…whats going on Sunday? who will still be there?

great riding at Falls City is about an hour away from Portland (20 minutes from my house) if anyone wants to do a Sunday ride.

About 300+ jugglers and the odd unicyclist, although not the oddest since JC said he’ll be leaving :).

It looks like any organized riding is on Saturday, although it may be possible to round up some interest for a Sunday ride. I can’t remember from last time you were there…how far a commute is it for you to get there?

p-town is 50 minutes away from me. i was there two years ago on the Super 29er

I’m game for a Falls City ride on Sunday. I absolutely want to get a ride in at Post Canyon in Hood River so if I do a Sunday Falls City ride I’ll do Post Canyon on Monday. I’m flexible.

Hey Guys,

I’m probably heading down to Portland for a day or two of the event. I’d be down for a muni ride or two. I don’t have any specific plans, so let know whats going on and i’ll try and connect with everyone.

-Dan

well this is what we are doing.

DudleyDoRide and I are going to go riding in Falls City on Sunday…if anyone wants to ride , we could meet somwhere in Salem then drive to Falls City from there.

10 am is good but im flexable…