unicycles as a practical mode of transportation

I was reading this week’s Reporter Magazine (my university’s publication), and there was a list in the leisure section entitled the 7 best things about campus this month. One of the items was:

“The increasing popularity of unicycles as a practical mode of transportation.”

When I started riding on campus several years ago, I was known as “the unicycle guy.” Then eventually, I was very pleased the first time I heard a friend say to another in an unimpressed tone, “oh, there’s another unicycle.”

Jeff Lutkus

Re: unicycles as a practical mode of transportation

:smiley:

There sure are alot of unicycles on campus. I have lost track of them all. So Mr. Lutkus why haven’t I seen you riding lately?

Soon we will take over campus.

more uses

to make it more work worthy look at the reveiws section on the finaly got unicycle trailer pics my design tech work what fun!

I would love to ride to work. I live 3 miles from where I live and there is one small hill. However, the thought of arriving all sweaty and having to change into teacher clothes without an available shower ruins it for me.

As a comprimise, I have driven to near work, on occasion, got out the 29er and ridden the rest. It works, but I feel like I am cheating.

This morning my 8 yr old daughter and I rode unicycles to her school instead of walking. I then rode home with hers over my shoulder. Today she was a celebrity.

You have two homes!:smiley:

I must admit that the best perk of the building I work in is free showers and lockers for anyone who uses alternate modes of transportation.

quote:

Originally posted by teachndad
I live 3 miles from where I live… However, the thought of arriving all sweaty and having to change into teacher clothes without an available shower ruins it for me.

You have two homes!

Arrrrgh, okay, okay, it’s been a long week with the third graders.

Mandell, thanks for the good laugh just after school ended.:smiley: