unicycle ratings

Hi all, wondering if there is any independent reports on quality of unicycles. Along the line of a consumer reports type deal. Also a listing of riding clubs in Oregon? I’m basically a newbie, used to ride a long time ago and am now back on the saddle. Lotsa fun:D

Re: unicycle ratings

Hi all, wondering if there is any independent reports on quality of unicycles. Along the line of a consumer reports type deal.

Not that I know of…

Also a listing of riding clubs in Oregon? I’m basically a newbie, used to ride a long time ago and am now back on the saddle. Lotsa fun:D

Not sure on this one either since I’m a right coaster. But I know there are a few people from the Oregon/Washington area that are frequenters to the forum, so perhaps one of them has started a club.

Sorry I’m not much help

Chex

Hi Grok,

Don’t know of any reports, but you can get lots of feed back from people in this forum about unicyle quality.

I live in Salem, OR and don’t know of any clubs. I go on rides with Jagur on Sundays and it would be great to have others join us. We ride in the city & on trails.

Gene

grok,i got your email but it didnt make much sense.you made it sound as if we’ve met before but i know we havent.

Dudley and i tri to go ride on Sundays.right now i dont accually have a unicycle together but hopefully it will be runnin by next Sunday.

where are you in Ore?

Hi , no we haven’t met at all. Sorry if I gave that impression, I’m in Cottage Grove.

No, but it would be nice to have. I think our market is about ready for such a thing, but not yet ready for someone to do it other than as a hobby project (unlike Consumer Reports, which has plenty of budget).

The closest thing to a ratings source is right here, this newsgroup. A mixture of cold hard facts and various opinions are constantly flying around here. Just search the Unicyclist.com archives on various subjects to find all sorts of review-type information.