Uni Riding quistions

I am really new to this place but you all seem like nice people so I have a two quistions.

1. My uni is coming in the mail tomorrow (gravity uni of ebay) and I am really excited about riding it, but here is the problem. I broke a small bone in my ankle a little while ago and I was wondering if it was safe to try and learn to ride the uni while holding on to stuff. I have one of those boot things, I can walk and jump with it one and was wondering if you guy would think it safe to try and get on a uni.

2. Where can I get some uni instructions online, I am kinda without and instructions.

Juggling_Arcs

As I’m not a doctor, I think I have the authority that it should be fine. As long as you aren’t jumping on anything and just trying to go forwards you’re set.

Re: Uni Riding quistions

Welcome young unicycle aspirant. As a parent - I see you’re 14 - and one who has done a few not so well thought out things on occasion, you should a) discuss this matter with your folks and b) discuss this matter with a medical professional. There are a number of people here more than qualified to make guesses as to whether or not you should start in your current condition, but not a one qualified to make a definitive medical determination.

Once you are cleared medically we will be glad to assist. :wink:

Seriously, you should not do anything until a doctor clears you for such activity. Your ankle will heal and I think we all understand your impatience to get started. It’s what makes you a future unicyclist. Just don’t push it.

And welcome!

Raphael Lasar
Matawan, NJ

See what I mean? :wink:

Raphael Lasar
Matawan, NJ