UK unicycle spares shops

Hi, I just broke my seat :o (it was only a cheap one that came on my uni) so I need to buy a new one. Does anyone know of anywhere to buy unicycle spares from other than Unicycle.com? I’m just wondering if it’s worth having a look around.
I didn’t really want to spend more than £20 but I also don’t want to buy anything that I’m likely to snap again! Any ideas on what I should buy?
Has anyone managed to snap the expensive ones? It could just be that I’m a heavy rider cuz I’m new at it.

I Think that the best option for you is the nimbus gel saddle

The KH have removable cover, so if you snap it you can change just the base, or the cover

But i don’t know stores in UK… See in UDC the list of dealers and in KHU site the dealers list…You maybe find a dealer closer to you!

Bye :smiley:

Thank you Pedrotejada, that’s really useful. I was looking at the Nimbus saddle and it looks pretty good. I’m kind of getting into trials but I also enjoy a bit of MUni and unicycle hockey, so is it a good all-round saddle?

What kind of seat post do you have? I got a cheep uni and got a different seat but it was the wrong type of post so just check before buying.

Basically you won’t find anything in any shop that UDC (Unicycle Dot Com) doesn’t sell. very few shops stock unicycle specific spares, and almost all of them that do source them from UDC. The range is likely to be very limited from a LBS (Local Bike Shop), although some of the better ones have accounts with UDC, so can order stuff for you. Price and delivery time will be about the same either way. Via UDC you know you are dealing with someone that understands unicycles. Via LBS you get to let someone else out there know there’s a market for these quirky things!

Non-uni specif stuff like pedals, lights or helmets can be bought from anywhere - but I always make a point of saying it’s for a unicycle when they ask what bike it’s for!