UDC Max Traction

I am thinking of buying the UDC Max Traction, does anyone have a picture
of it with the 28" NIMBUS II frame, and I wonder wich seat I should buy,
I was thinking about the KH Velo, but have heard some compliants about
it lately

You’re lucky I just cleaned it or my wife would have killed me !!!

Spider!!!

Re: UDC Max Traction

Thanks, I thought a 28" Frame was even bigger, It looks nice, then I will
probably go with the 28" instead of the 24". If I want to I can change to a
26" wheel later, can’t I?
Rusty

heres another

now with a velo

Nice munis guys! Those tyre look great…how do they perform?

Andrew

It’s hard to comment on performance for me because I’m quite new to muni. The only problem that I’ve had so far is being quite short I keep hitting my knee on the angled parts of the frame !!!

Spder…:smiley:

I wondered if anyone had any good tips about which seat to pick

On reflection, and when the present one needs changing, I’d have gone for something with a handle. The viscount bumper comes loose all the time.

Spder…:smiley:

Is it possible to fit a 28" wheel in the 28" frame?

andrew,
the tyre is great, its grippy in all conditions, mud, or hardpack, rocks, or loose leaves. When its pumped up a little more, its fine on roads, hardly a noticeable difference , not much extra effort needed. There is a little lip though, which sits outside the rim, i find this has to be seated correctly otherwise it deforms the shape of the tyre (as if the rim is bent). When this is in though, the tyre performs great. Take a little air out and it has plenty of spring in it for trials.