Trials or Street

Which would you rather watch and why?

hEAD!

Trials. Mostly because I’m trials and I like seeing sick people do sick tricks?

could anyone give the general differences between the two? my vague understanding is that in trials, you uni through ‘obstacle course’ type stuff, while in street riding, you well… ride on the streets and whatever obstacles are available out there?

i’m a noob, so please enlighten me

If you have to ask you will never know, I, and everyone else was once vvery confused about the diffrence between the two, but once you whatch some videos you begin to learn there is a elequent diffrence between the two. Our mighty lord Kris Holm once said.

“The diffrence between street and trials is, in trials, you have have a goal, in street there is no goal”

Or something to that accord, i’m probably way off the actual text.

But, trials aims for practicality, there is no tricks in trials, its trying to do certain things, like move from point a to point b, even if point a is at the top of a table, and point b is at the bottom, it is still a goal. Where as street, is much like freestyle, where its more about looks, and style, then goal.

Trials is trials and street is more like skateboarding/bmx stlye.

the basic idea is trials is all about riding over obesticles be that a picnic table or gapping 6 feet or more. What street does is use trials obsitcles to launch free style tricks. Also you will find there are tricks that are unique to street such as grinding. you will also find that street tend’s to be more concentrated on riding everything in an urban enviroment. One last note is that pretty much you will only see street people jumping stair set’s.
hope this helps. if it doesn’t go to www.krisholm.com and look at the defintions. I also find that all types of unicycling tend to complement each other in one or more ways. so don’t limit yourself by saying “i am only going to ride muni or street or trials”.