trail uni noob

hi i’m a newbie when it comes to trail unicycles i was thinking about buying the Koxx XTP Purple Power. What do you all think i want a tough and light unicycle to jump around on so and tip/hints would be awesome :smiley:

that uni is pretty much indestructible,too bad tis unbelievably expensive. But if you can afford it, I would definitely buy it

Trail or Trial?

Daaaammm! Your gonna buy a K-1 XTP for your very first?

Well like that other guy said by all means get it. It’s just gonna be such a shame to see it get trashed because everyones first ends up looking like a frankenstien. Atleast mine did.

And yes it’s pretty much one of the lightest and toughest uni’s out there:)

trials

Nothing wrong with that. If you have the money, go for top of the line early, so you dont have to waste time and money riding something that isnt as strong and will just need replacing anyways.

Go for the XTP if you can afford it, it wont let you down, and you can still do a large number of street and flatland tricks on it.

If you have money, but not as much for a XTP, go with a KH or Koxx. I personally trust KH to hold up better than the Koxx, but that is from experience and from what I have personally seen happen to both unis.

There is now a nimbus splined uni, that is really cheap, and rally strong. That is also an option.

Then there is Qu-Ax which is an indestructible uni, and upgraded to ISIS. Ive never seen or heard of one breaking, ever. ITs a tad heavy around 14ish pounds, but that doesn’t matter much at all.

Then there is DX. Ridden by a large percent of unicyclers, so its been tested in every way, and has proven itself to be a beast. I wouldnt trust it much for anything longer than a year or two of HEAVY use though, because then the crank and hubs will start to wobble a little bit. But for its price, its isnt a bad uni at all.