Trail ride in northeast Tennessee

Still new to unicycling so practicing on the green trails. I have a gopro but this is the first time I’ve made a video using my point and shoot off a small tripod.

Hey eastenn :slight_smile:

Still new to unicycling eh. You’re doing pretty darn good. I’ve been riding for four years now and you’re way better at it than me :slight_smile: :roll_eyes:

Lovely video, it looks a neat place to ride.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks Alucard! I bet you are in fact better than me. Tomorrow will make exactly 3 weeks since I first tried riding a unicycle, but my goal was to be able to ride some of the same trails (or parts of trails) that I ride on my mountain bike. So each little challenge I succeeded I didn’t spend a lot of time mastering it, just moved on to the next thing that would get me on the trails. Right now I really need to work on riding with a hand on the seat. On some of the steeper climbs I will lose a foot off the pedal. Also need to practice my hopping.

Thanks for watching it, though I may not film again for a while…was a lot of work and walking setting up camera and going back to get it :slight_smile: I need to spend my trail time on the muni!

Excellent Eastenn,

You are doing incredible for such a short time on the wheel. I am glad you made a note of needing to hold onto the seat. This will help you a lot while trying to go up those slopes. Most of your UPDs could have been averted with a solid hand on the seat. Take a day and ride around town switching from right hand to left. This will also become very valuable if you decide to add a brake or when you learn forward rolling hops.