Torker DX

I have been riding now for about 5 months now. I can go up and down curbs, hop in place as long as I want, ride seat in front, go off road, down hills, and up hills, but my Torker CX is kind of small for me considering im about 6’. The seat post is too low and it doesn’t have a handle either. I’ve been looking at other unicycles for sale and from what I’ve read, I think I want to buy the Torker DX. The kind of riding I want to do is trials/street, and Muni. I think the DX is the right unicycle for me but I don’t have $260 bucks lying around. Also, my parents don’t want to buy me a brand new unicycle since I just got into the sport. They are probably going to buy me a new seat with a handle and maybe buy the DX for Christmas or sometime later. Anyways, I was just wondering if you guys had any advice on if i should buy a DX used or new, or if I should buy a different uni, or what type of handle i should get, etc. Thanks.:slight_smile:

Dont buy one second hand unless the frame has been replaced, if you can’t buy something better then i’d recommend torker. Comes with the KH style saddle which has a KH style handle… thats what you want for street/trials

DO NOT WASTE MONEY ON A NEW SADDLE FOR YOU CX! If you get a handle, then you will be able to hop higher, and you will break your uni. Never put money into a cheap uni like that.

What are other good trials/street unis that aren’t too expensive?

the is the DX which is $200. Qu_ax which is $300.
nimbus hoppley is $350. onza is $400. KH is $460.

You could set your self up custom like
-20" rounded crown colored nimbus frame-$25
-Qu-ax hub and crank set-$125
-Nimbus trials rime-$35
-United sadle-$19(get two free! I like the one I’m borrowing)
-Torker Lx seat post-$12
-Maxxis creepy crawler-$30
-Odyssey twisted PC platform pedals-$11
Then get spokes from danscomp and get a freind to build your wheel or your bike shop (friend id cheaper:D )