Torker DX 2006 User Reviews

If anyone has this uni
Could you post a robust review on it? I would appreciate it XD:D

-ParadoX-

great unicycle. totally solid. Nice cololoring. I like it.
good first trials uni, or even a second.

oh p.s
It has a splined hub right?
I’m pretty sure…

strong splined hub, good wheelset (rim/cranks/hub) tho the cranks are nice and heavy.
the best beginners trials unicycle (tho i have now broken (in this order) : pedals, saddle, frame, saddle)
dont let the fact that i have broken it discourage you, as I have been unicycling for just over 5 months and ride heavy trials on it.
much better choise that the nimbus trials (imho) as I would have also broken the hub/cranks if i had bought one of those.
Personally I would choose the qu-ax (splined) over this unicycle as the frame on the qu-ax is hell strong compared to nimbus.

Got the '06 24" DX. No complaints here. Very strong and reliable. You can’t beat the price for a splined hub/crank uni with the alex rim. No crank options is the only negative I can think of. :slight_smile:

Yup, that thar’s a good un.

The only problems I can think of is the evil ankle biting cranks (but that’s just me) and the seat is a little large (that’s just me, too.) It’s a great unicycle and it has held up perfectly. Looks sweet, too.

?

im gonna order one of these bad boys. but i know i want a 20 inch but im thinking i may want to use a 24 every now and then, so should i just get the 24 inch and an extra 20 inch rim and tire and hub and stuff so i can switch so i have both?

thats what I was going to do, but then I already have a Torker 24" so no need

The 20" torker DX has a Alex DX 32 19" trials rim right? I looked on unicycle.com and could’nt find it

Yeah, it has the Alex DX32 rim.