To ride at/on the beach or not

Kathryn here from PA, US. I am taking a vaca to a relatively small island in May where you are permitted to bicycle out on some of the beaches. I am interested in a linear (unicycle) ride near but out of the surf where the sand is firm and many people walk. So this really is an equipment-riding-advice-question, like will that endanger uni parts, and if so which. I have a brand new per Nov2020 24" Nimbus muni with the trail tire and I want to leave it home, for one reason it still has “new sneaker status.” I very recently acquired a 2011 Nimbus 26" with a 2.5" hookworm tire on it. I am thinking about taking that one for the trip. I am new to riding by about 5 months, but I am pretty comfortable on my 24 and now this 26, and though I plan to put 137 cranks on it, it has 165 on there now and may keep them on for the trip they give me good control and and an easy freemount. That will depend on how I like the 137s. Anyways, I don’t need to do many miles, I just want the experience. So looking for advice on mostly on how the tire will do on semi-wet sand (presuming there is the right conditions of wetness etc for any tire), and what not to do to avoid damaging anything and what to clean and when etc. It’s old, but not a beater, only lightly used, and I can skip the whole experience if there is any consensus that it causes trouble and is not worth it. Of course I would carry it across the dry sand to the surf! I’m also curious if a shell is likely to pop the tire. I currently mostly street ride here in my area with fully inflated tires (my pref for the things I am working on), but of course I would know to deflate it somewhat to maybe considerably. I suppose I could use some advice on that too. I have a general idea of what parts are closed in the unicycle and things like that, but I still would like the benefit of different thoughts and and views. The advice may also apply to other off-beach riding I may do bc the whole place is generally w