Tires and brakes for KH24

As i await the restocking of the kh24s on unicycle.com with great anticipation, I im trying to decide a few things about what i want on my muni. First of all, do i go with the standard duro wildlife leopard, or do i upgrade to the gazzaloddi? Is the gazz worth the extra 50 bucks? what do i gain from it? I am also looking at hydrolic brakes. Is the Magura HS33 my only option? or are there other hydro brakes that would be compatible with the brake bosses? Anything else i need to take into consideration? This will be my first muni purchase and i want it to last me quite a while.

Thanks in advance for any input!!!

Re: Tires and brakes for KH24

Get both. The “upgrade” costs $55 but for $4 more ($59) you can order the GAZZ 24x3 seperately and then you’ll have a spare should you need it.

I have limited experience with the Gazz. I’ve spent all of about 5 minutes on a 26x3. Nevertheless, my KH24 that should be here on Friday is going to be running the ever popular nokian tire.

-mg

Re: Re: Tires and brakes for KH24

Where did u get it???

I’d like to say that Kris sent it to me. But, I’d be lying. He sent it to Darren who sent it to me. Apparently it is what the 2004 models will be based on. Darren had originally planned on having it on display at the upcoming bike show but graciously sold it to me instead.

With all the negative comments about the state of unicycle retailers I’d like to mention that both Bedford Unicycles and Unicycle.com have filled a niche that for many years was devoid of ANY service. We should all be grateful that high-quality low cost equipment is readily available.

I have personally never had any problem with unicycle.com and, although this is the first item I’ve bought from Darren, I spoke with him on the phone for some time and felt very reassured that I should not expect any problems.