Tire for a cheap uni

I’m not done learning yet and I’ve worn out the tire on my learner. I can see the threads. Obviously, I need to get a new tire before I continue practicing, lest I wear through the threads and blow the tube. I am trying to select a replacement, and I want to make sure it will last to the end of my learning process and beyond. This uni is not worth an expensive tire, and I am not ready to buy a better uni yet. I’m not sure what direction I am going to end up going in, and a cheap tire costs less than a good saddle.

I bought my uni used, so I don’t know how old it is or where it was stored. The tire was already bald in one spot, but not down to the threads, so I rotated it before I started learning. The perilously worn part is therefore in a different position than that spot. The tire smells of rubber, which I thought might mean it was newish, but it might just mean it is decomposing or it might mean nothing.

So; I am looking on a certain online retailer’s site. I’ve got a few candidates, and I am wondering if any of you who know more about tires for unicycling than I do can let me know if any of them are poor choices for my intended purpose. By “I am wondering”, I mean to solicit your input. I do hope to pull the trigger on this soon, because my practice is on hold until I get the new tire.

The most obvious route would, of course, be a more or less direct replacement. Based on the premise that the tire design is appropriate for learning to ride to a good level of competence, including turning, on an unevenly paved asphalt driveway. If my problem is that I have been practicing on such pavement using a tire designed only for a gym floor, then perhaps I should choose something different.

The tire I am looking at for that would be something like this: