Thinking about doing a 150-mile ride for MS.

Just got a thing in the mail today, addressed to the person who used to live here 2 years ago, inviting her to join the 150-mile MS cycle ride.
I think I want to enter on a uni.
I just don’t know if I can.
I’ve got pretty good endurance on a uni, but I’ve never gone more than about 20 miles a day on my 28-inch. I can do that in about 2 or 3 hours. I’m pretty sure I could do more, especially if I started training (right now I ride about once or twice a week, if that.)
The first day is 90 miles, the next day is 40. Together, this adds up to 150, according to them.

90 miles is a lot for one day.
I could also just do parts of it…they have smaller routes, down to 22 miles. So Maybe I could do that instead, but I’d really like to do the whole thing.

I suppose I’d have to buy a coker, though. I just don’t see myself doing this on my Sun 28. Probably need an airseat, too.

I know some of you have done this stuff. What do you think, realistically, I could do? I’m pretty fit, and the ride is Sept. 24th & 25th. What would be a good training schedule to get ready for it?

see the GURAI thread and trip reports linked within. there are people who’ve done similar mileages. It’s doable but definitely get yourself a coker. and train.

I’m doing it on September 10th and 11th. Good excuse to revive this thread.

I think really would need a Coker for that kind of distance. The 90 is a lot to do in one day. The WA state version is back to back 75 mile days, and that’s going to be a lot. I would not want to try 75 miles on a 28-er, although no doubt it’s been done.