taking uni overseas

ok im a uni noob from the United Kingdom. i got a cheap new uni off ebay for the hell of it for £25 (approx $50-55). im almost getting good enough to get around on it.

in a couple of weeks im going to be flying out to south carolina to work in a summer camp for 3 months so my questions are:
1)can you get $50 unis in the states?

1. is it worth shipping it to the states and shipping it back or should i buy another $50 uni from ebay in the states and ditch it when im done?

3)will i get shot by a redneck in south carolina for riding such a “gay” method of transport?

4)will i die of heat exhaustion before i get shot?

1. will i have any time to ride it while workin in camp?

your probably better off buying a cheapie one in US and donating it to some guy there that wants to try.

Or just put ur cheapie one in ur suitcase.

I fit a trials uni in my back pack when flying to British Columbia from Saskatchewan. It was no problem but took up a lot of room in my bag.

It would probably make to most sense to just buy another cheep uni when you land in the States if yours only cost $50.

What kind of summer camp are you working at? I work at a Wilderness Camp for kids ages 8-18 in Northern Sask. It is awesome, I hope to lead the oldest group of campers this year on a 24 day hiking and canoe trip :).

whatever you decide to do, Good Luck and have FUN!!

ERIC

I think you should be fine just taking it in a suitcase or duffle bag or hockey bag. I use a hockey bag and I can easily fit my 26er and trials, and its plane safe (relatively if you tell them its circus equipment).

everything works great if you tell them you are circus

Just don’t sneer like a carney when they ask you if your last gig bombed :sunglasses:

The luggage allowance from UK to US is loads, you can easily take a unicycle.

Put it inside a suitcase or a bag, because then you never have to pay extra for it being a ‘bike’ and don’t have any hassle with it.

Joe