Summit on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/20-UNICYCLE-W-VISCOUNT-SADDLE-SNAFU-PEDALS-ALEX-RIMS_W0QQitemZ7216374755QQcategoryZ2904QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

hmmm… my friend might bid on that one

Where in the ebay ad does it referto this uni as a “Summit”???

dude it doesnt really need to. you should jsut be able to tell that its a summit.

Ok, that’s settled. But just to let you know, I’m a noob and have never seen a Summit before, and so before I posted, I searched the web (including UDC) trying to find that brand but there were no pics anywhere that I could find! Could you please post a link, if you can find one, that shows a summit, preferably a new one with specs and price, other than the one on ebay?

Btw, what do you all think it would sell for (in that configuration) brand new? Thanks!:smiley:

Hi Terry,

The Summit was a pre-production trials (20" wheelset) unicycle designed by Kris Holm. Since they were a limited pre-production run, they are not made anymore, and a very limited number of unused ones are floating around, sometimes appearing on eBay.

The story I’ve heard (search the forum for further details) is that the first Summits were produced and shipped before Kris okayed them. They were a bit heavier than what Kris wanted, so they were renamed “Summit” and sold under that name instead. They are extremely rugged, and when they show up on eBay, they usually go for a price cheaper than comparable name-brand unicycles. The wheelset is identical to the '03 KH trials unicycle, and the replacement parts are interchangeable.

it is one hell of a uni ill tell ya that…though it is quite heavy…but alot of people have them and love tham.

If you’re a noob, maybe you should not be so quick to question people’s knowledge, and don’t use so many question marks! One is enough, people, seriously.

hey be nice.