Starting a collection

I’m new to unicycling, I can freemount and ride for a quarter of a mile or so before a combination of fatigue and poor balance get the better of me. I can’t hop, go backwards, turn or anything else just yet but I’m very keen to get some skills together and be able to use the unicycle to join my wife on her morning runs around the block and down the off-road tracks we have here. I have one unicycle - (see below) a KH24 that I put together myself. I chose it as when I first saw a KH24 it made me want one. [I bought a cheap unicycle a couple of years ago because I read that a horse rider I admired rode one to help his horsey skills, but I never got the bug because the cheap starter uni was so uninspiring - it was only earlier this year that I realised you could get awesome machines, the bug bit, and I just had to have one].

Obviously I’m now addicted and am thinking about buying another uni for learning skills - tricks - to make me into an all-round better rider. The question: do I use the KH24 for trying out and practicing all the uni skills I want to aquire, or do I get a Koxx-one or KH20 or other smaller uni to practice/learn the street stuff on? And if so, and budget was not too much of an issue, which one would you buy if you were me?

Cheers guys.

I own a KH24 also. During the winter I bought a Koxx One Black Domina II to play for the same reason as you. So that’s what I would do… because I did!
I haven’t had a whole lot of time to play with it, but it definitely feels easier to learn tricks on that my KH24. I hope to apply anything I learn over to my KH24 and muni.

If you want to focus on riding flat, then getting a 20" uni for flat soon makes sense.
If you want to focus on muni, but just learn skills to enhance your riding, I’d say you’ve got a lot to learn already… turning, relaxing, endurance, climbing, downhill, normal roots, rocks, etc. So getting a 20" could wait.