Second unicycle

I bought my first unicycle, a cheap 20" Avenir, about a month ago. In the month I’ve owned it, I’ve become semi comfortable riding it around. I can ride it for about a half mile in one go on straight, flat land, and I can pull off a static mount about half the time. But I can almost walk as quickly as I can ride it!

I’m ready to get a bigger unicycle so I can go longer distances faster. My primary interest is riding on paved bike paths at this point. Sight unseen, I’m considering both the Torker LX-26 and the Nimbus 29" Touring Unicycle. I’m on the short side, and I think going to a 36" wheel would be somewhat terrifying. Would the 29er be a reasonable bump, or should I go for the 26 as my next unicycle? Any thoughts on these specific models, or others I should consider? Also, any specific seat recommendations?

I’m still learning, so whichever unicycle I choose will have to be ok with getting slammed into the ground frequently.

I started out on the same unicycle about 6 months ago. I too wanted a bigger unicycle because of how slow it was. I bought the nimbus 29 in and really enjoy it. Even though it has a street tire I still go off road with it. I also bought pads for protection and have not regretted that. My longest ride has been 10 miles. I just learned free mounting. All the skateboarders in my town just love watching me go by.

I have the Nimbus and it is a lot of fun. I used it off-road quite a bit before I bought a KH. If you keep riding you’ll likely end up with a bunch of unicycles. Have fun.

I’ve got a Nimbus 29 as well. It works for a lot of different riding. I started out on paved roads and then converted it to a muni. I’ve been really happy with it in both roles. I think it’s a good mix of speed and agility.