Seat Out help

Let me give a little update on my skills fist. I have been riding for about 4-5 months now. Whenever I am not mountain biking I am on my Stealth 20" screwing around.
So far I can hop, ride backwards a good 50 feet, idle right footed only (working on left), turn 180 on a dime. All in all I feel pretty comfortable in the saddle.

This weekend I tried hopping seat out front and riding seat out front. Man what a pain!!! So give me some pointers. I suppose I should drop the hopping and just learn to ride seat out front since hopping seat out will be easy once I can ride that way.

It feels so alien to try to ride like that, I don’t really get in a pedal stroke before I fall off. The left leg is what is really hard. I got to thinking that maybe I need to learn to idle left footed first before trying to tackle seat out riding.

So give me some practicing routines and some tips!!!

Thanks.

correct, learn seat out riding first

1. ride along comfortably

2. when you’re ready, stand up a little on the pedals and get off the saddle
    3)pull the saddle out in front of you, and immediately hold onto it with both hands

3. your arms will be locked in a 90 degree angle with your elbows pressed into the sides of your stomache (in the front, but to the side) you’ll find the sweet spot. By locking your arms in this manner, you still keep some of the stability you had when seated
    5)Pedal…you’ll see how when one foot goes down, you’ll really have to counter the force by ‘steering’ with the seat.
    [time elapses]

4. when you can ride like this, now see try it without locking your arms so much, or only one locked arm.

[time elapses]

1. when you can ride with seat out with one hand, in theroy, you can jump like that. The jumps are the easy part, the landing takes quite a bit more practice.

I hardly do any freestyle skills, but I found ‘seat out in front’ fairly quick to learn.