Rookie thank you and a saddle question

I just wanted to say thanks for all the great information that I have been getting from you folks over the past few months. I have been a lurker reading and learning as much as I can before posting myself.

I started learning to unicycle in mid-November 2014 when a friend offered to teach a few of us at work. It took me a while to learn but finally around Christmas I was riding fairly confidently and received a unicycle from my wife. She probably went a bit big with the QX 29" Muni, but what the heck I figured I would give it a go commuting to work here in London.

2.5 months later, I am loving riding both ways (mostly in the park to avoid traffic) to work about 2.5 miles each way. I was having some saddle soreness from the original Qu-ax and recently bought a new QX Eleven Saddle from UDC here in the UK. On the old saddle I found myself shifting side to side occasionally as it seemed too wide, the Eleven is somewhat more narrow.

The new saddle is far more slanted up in the front than the original and I was wondering if that is normal? I already tried shifting it on the mounts.

I have only ridden it a few times but not for very long yet and it seems better than the previous one, just a bit different with the nose being high.

Thanks for your help.

woody