Ride Suggestions for Coker Help Please

Ok,
here is the story. I have been riding my coker for about 5 years now. I usually ride 1500-2500 miles a year. I live near chicago. I think the scenery here sucks! and I want to go somewhere and ride for a few days. This trip would most likely be in September. Let’s keep the suggestions to the US, to keep the cost down. I am sure you will all have some good suggestions. Please mention only those suitable for a 36" coker.

Some areas I am considering but do not have enough info on, are;
Arches National Park Utah, Grand Teton National Park, Joshua Tree National Park and Yellowstone National Park. If you have been to any of these please let me know the suitability for a Coker.

Any pics you have of these places would be great as well.

Also any and all advice you have about taking Cokers on planes would be great!

Thanks

I have never cokered at any of those places. I have been to Joshua trees a number of times. It is a beautiful but austere place. I usually visit in November of March-April. I avoid it in the summer because it is very hot and dry. It is a beautiful place in March, but is full on desert in August and September.

The other limitation is that only roads are open to mountain bikes. There are a number of hiking trails, but I do not think you are allowed to ride on them. You might check into those rules at all your prospective locations. If you plan to stay on the roads it does not matter, but if you want to ride trails, be sure it is allowed.

Have a great trip.

In just about all national parks you will be limited to riding on the roads.

To be honest I haven’t done any Uni touring, but I have done a lot of bicycle touring.