Returning to Ottawa...

What’s the current roster of Ottawanian unicyclists like? We’re moving there in about 3 weeks, and it’d be nice to find some folks to ride with!

I’m from Gatineau, about 5 minutes from Ottawa… There’s not alot of riders around here, sadly:(

What kind of riding you do?

There’s plenty of riders! they’re just not many active riders…

That’s what I mean, there’s not alot of active riders… I have to get Ryan Atkins back into unicycling:p

Take a look on the Ottawa Unicyclist Club on Facebook, I’m not on Facebook so I’m not on there, I dont know if there’s anything on there since OUI 2010 though…

Well at least there’s one active rider in Gatineau, which is close enough :wink: I ride muni and a little trials/street, though I’m not good at it really. I know a couple riders in Ottawa that I was at Bishop’s with (and who were in the uni club there with me) but I’m not sure how actively they are riding now.

Still has to be better than down here, I know there’s one other rider in Texarkana besides my wife and I, but I’ve never seen them myself :wink:

Is anyone from the Ottawa FB group on the forums? All I found were groups for OUI from 2+ years ago…

On the Facebook group there’s Nathan Tappin who is also on the forum, but not a really active poster, he still rides, but he’s really busy so he doesn’t ride really often (I haven’t seen him since OUI). There’s also Wolfgang Becker, but he only rides when I ask him and he doesn’t really go on the forum anymore. There’s Jérome too who rides Muni but is not on the forum, he’s an active rider though.

We could do some Muni and Trials riding once you’re here. It’s always fun to have a buddy to ride with:)