Recommendations on places to Muni in SoCal

Hey! I’m a beginner muni rider, having gone on a few trips now up into the hills of Turnbull Canyon and riding much of the fun sections (has anyone else ridden a unicycle in Turnbull or am I the first?) I’m looking to go elsewhere… but being that I’ve never mountain biked or scoured for cool riding trails before, I’m kind of in the dark as to how I should proceed in finding other places to ride.

I can’t hop, really, not yet, nor idle, but I’ve ridden a lot of steep sections, hopped off a couple things, am pretty good at some more ‘technical’ stuff (mainly coming down a steep series of sharp switchbacks without eating it) and that’s the direction I really want to go in: I like technical stuff. Leisurely riding a flat/rolling trail is fun but I want stuff that really challenges me. I head out every Saturday (or Sunday) to ride, so it’s definitely possible for me to meet up with anyone in the SoCal area for a day of riding if there’s a group I don’t know about that I can be invited into.

Otherwise:

1.) Does anyone have any recommendations? I live in Whittier, on the border of the LA/Orange County county line, pretty much. I’ve only ridden in Turnbull.

2.) If by chance no one is familiar with the area/doesn’t know of any good places to ride in all of southern california, is there a good place to look at trail reviews and the like? My Google hunts land me a bunch of pay sites and the like… I’m assuming there isn’t a “Muni Rider Trail Reviews” site, but there totally should be. Maybe there’s a book I should buy? I don’t know how useful mountain biker’s notes on trails would be considering riding something on a unicycle is entirely different than blazing over it on a bicycle or shifting your gears to climb it?

Thanks!