Quad vs Nimbus

Just looking to buy my first MUni from UDC to learn on and am trying to choose between the Quax QX-S26 and the Nimbus Oracle. Both have similar specs with 26" wheel and brakes but I don’t know enough about the detailed build to be able to make a useful comparison.
The Nimbus has a longer crank, 165mm vs 145 on the Quax but as a complete beginner I’m not sure how critical this is?

Anybody out there ride either of these and care to share their thoughts?

Much obliged for any guidance for a first time buyer,
UL
[edit] I should have mentioned that I’ve started training on a cheap 20" Uni to check that I’m going to be able to hack it first! Just having the fun of idly planning ahead…

TBH if I were you I’d go for a 24 as a first uni but the difference between 24/26 is mainly in the tyre so it’s up to you. The same goes for cranks; I’d ask UDC to put some 150 Venture2s on whatever uni you get.

As for Qu-Ax vs Nimbus, I’d go Nimbus any day. Nimbus make fantastic unis and the Oracle is just exceptional. Also, Nimbus is ‘owned’ by UDC - another plus. You really can’t go wrong with Nimbus.

EDIT: By ‘to learn on’ do you mean learn to muni or learn to unicycle?

Yeah, sorry, not very clear and noticed the spell checker changed Quax to Quad in the title :frowning:

I’m learning to ride using a cheap 20" Uni (started yesterday) but the aim would be to use a Uni for cross country riding or around the local woodland trails. So I’m looking for something that I can move on to once I’ve mastered the basics and want to get on some uneven ground.
I’ve read a tonne of posts on here in respect to 24" vs 26" and initially thought 24 but many on here seem to recommend 26.