preview pic for news freature

Just finished a photo shoot this morning at “Devil’s Slide”, in Simi Valley (CA). The newspaper reporter took the shots, and got quite a few decent ones, including a good UPD! The article will be out within 1-2 weeks, at which time I’ll post it, or the link to it.

The pic below is the “at home” shot. (lowered the res so it would fit) They wanted the pic to “represent” all the things that I am or have been involved in that they thought was interesting. So there’s the Piano (cause I’m a Piano technician by trade), the Ventriloquist dummy, (I used to do TV and nightclubs), the RC airplanes, (Still have fun with that!) and of course, the unicycle(s)!(which I wanted to be the MAIN story! :smiley: Hopefully the article will EMPHASIZE Muni; All the other stuff was THEIR idea…once they came in my house and saw it all! They actually wanted me to Idle on the uni while holding the dummy with one hand, and striking a piano key with the other! I explained that was to “Circus-like” and besides too difficult given the small space and stuff. :slight_smile:

PS: I also asked them to please mention THIS forum, the 7th annual Moab Muni-fest, and MountainunicyclingLA.com in the HIGH hopes that it will help bring more awareness to our sport and possibly new riders!

Cheers

DSC00560.JPG

looks good its a litle dark but ohwell. is that plane you have a “steerable” plane or just a faster slower control?

I think they can probably “photoshop” the pic and adjust brightness…maybe? The RC planes have very powerful electric motors, the pianowing one has a range of 2 miles, and I can make it do rolls, loops, inverted flight, etc; it’s a blast to fly!:stuck_out_tongue: We often fly at the local cliffs, where we also fly un-powered gliders that can reach speeds of 60 mph if the lift and thermals are good!

Is this better, or too bright now?

DSC00560.JPG

a bit bright. I’ll try fixing it.

This maybe?

attachment.php.jpg