Pictures for a magazine

Hello, all!

I am a writer for the magazine Ink and Fairydust ((The website had a glitch, so its not very fancy at the moment.))

I am going to write an article on unicycling. Just a short two page spread. I’m going to focus on the spot-- describe the various things that can be done on a unicycle. I’ll also spend some time explaining how awesomely cool it is. :slight_smile:

As far as sport goes, is there anything to add to this list? Freestyle, racing, Muni, trials. I once heard that trials and street are different, but I thought they were the same???

Anyway, here is my main question. I would like some good pictures to give the graphics editor to work with. They can be general unicycle pictures, or (preferably) nice photos depicting a move in each of the various unicycling sports.

We won’t be able to pay any royalty, because this is a free magazine. However, I WILL be sure to reference you if you let me use a photo.

I would appreciate any pictures to be sent to me, either via PM or just posted on this thread, as soon as you can. My draft is due this week; I’ll need the photos within two weeks, period.

Thank you very much!

Also let me know if there is anything you feel belongs in a unicyling article. I don’t know much about the history of unicycling, but if YOU know, I’d love to include it.

This are some pics of me… ^^ :slight_smile:

nope… street is doing tricks of sets,grinding,…
trial is hopping on thing… like trial bike :wink:

tim said it best for trials and street:)

brent.jpg

http://joschi.dnull.net/gallery/view_album.php?set_albumName=uniunicycle trials unicycling

Ask Turtle - he has some great Muni pics.

Thanks!

Thanks!

Does anyone have pictures of freestyle (hopefully a unicycle dancing, or just a very artistic kind of freestyle, or just a picture of a difficult trick) and a streets picture with grinding or flips? That would be much appreciated!