Pedal Grabs?

When I pedal grab i tend to get the bottom of my fork up there to. Is this right or should I just be using my pedal? I tried doing a pedal only grab but i could bearly balance. Do you have any tips?

-Budd-

Try getting the crank on the edge, but not the bottom of the frame. With both the pedal and the crank on the edge it’s nice and stable; you can stand there all day. Jumping on the frame might risk squashing the bearings or loosening the bearing holders, or something equally weird. (Possibly… I’m not an expert!)

I can only just do a grab with only the pedal, but they are very wobbly…

Phil

Oh okay. I’ll have to try crank grabs. But I’ll wait until I find something wooden to jump onto. I don’t want to scratch my beautiful Profiles. Is the only advantage of a pedal grab over a crank grab the height you can jump to?

Thanks,
Andrew

Re: Pedal Grabs?

>Is the only advantage of a pedal grab over a crank grab the
>height you can jump to?
>

The height difference will be minimal, but, with pedal grabs you will be able
to grab uneven and small objects. Rails, posts, stumps, etc. An excellent skill
to learn if you are serious about trials.

Dylan

Thanks Dylan. They do sound useful.

try learning to grind, that’ll scuff up your cranks in no time.

i’ve pretty much perfected crank grabs, and i can grab onto stuff thats fairly high too, but the problem is that sometimes the stuff i’m grabbing onto isn’t big enough or flat enoughto land the pedal and the crank on. time to spend some serious time practicing pedal grabs.
and i’d like to be able to grind on just my pedal too.