Paris by night

A few pictures of a night ride : http://543210.free.fr/hlm/13fev2008/ :slight_smile:

Nice. Night riding in a city is fun. A different experience around than doing the same ride in the middle of the day.

I don’t know if the Montmartre stairs look steeper, but I know the photographer’s work is made harder :roll_eyes:

That looked very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing!

ahhh… paris. I loved that city. There’s a great little chinese restaurant (believe it or not) in one of the back roads near the studio apartment i stayed at…
I’ll have to get the addresse.

He sorted it already… And for someone who was there, it’s great to see as many pictures as possible !

Hello guys,

I am so glad to find this forum. I know this off-topic but I was hoping to be able to get some information. I am a complete newbie with regards to riding a unicycle but I would like to learn it. So I was wondering if anyone could provide some info on where in Paris I might be able to purchase a unicycle? I found some brand names on the web and the recommendations but I wasn’t sure whether they would be available here. Or would just buying them off the net be a better choice?

Appreciate any kind of help / info. Thanks much.

You’ll find dealers here : http://monocycle.info/vendeurs.php
As a complete newbie, don’t spend too much money and buy a cheap 20" or 24" unicycle at first.

Awesome! Are you guys going to be there between the 22nd and 29th of March? I’ve already arranged to meet with a few people and ride, but the more the merrier :slight_smile:

Sorry, but I’d like to ask another quick question.

What’s the common practice of unicycling here in Paris? Do you do it on the roads with the cars / bicycles? Or do you do it on the sidewalk with the pedestrians?