Ouch! embrassing problem

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this world and glad to be a part of you

Here is my problem:
I just experience the 24" for one month. I can mount my bike without support sometimes and ride it for about 80 m occasionally. ( a toddler biker:) )
Not to mention those shin scratches, I also have a groin problem (I am male).
While practicing, the seat keeps to rob my groin. Any way to avoid that? Or, it is
normal?
Kind of embarrassed to ask such a problem

I’m sorry about your problems, and welcome to the fora! My rule of thumb is to “put your stuff in front” if you get the drift. Also, for future reference, watch out for calling a unicycle a b*&%, you never say the b*&% word on here. It will undoubtedly hurt your crotch, but you’ll kind of get used to it. Enjoy.:slight_smile:

There have been lots of threads over the years in rec.sport.unicycling about this subject, use the search function to find them, there’s a wealth of information, it’s a very common problem.

ya it’s normal thats just a sign that the unicycle likes you ;).

no really i’m just kidding allways have the package infront of you never under you becouse by the time you get to you’r destination it will be crunched;)

:astonished: never insult a butiful 24" unicycle in that way!

:astonished: :astonished: WHOA DUDE. relax will you. :astonished: :astonished:

I apologise for my over reaction. You seem like a nice person moimoi :slight_smile:

Apology accepted thejdw. Feeling better now?? :smiley:

much :smiley:

there are too things that might be going wrong.

1. you might be sitting directly on your balls. they should be nice and comfy, right in front of you.

2. you might be experiencing chafing. this is when you get big rashes on the inside of your thighs. solutions to this, is to wear bike shorts, rub chamois cream on your thighs, or to buy a less scratchy saddle.

I hope this helps, Miles.