Orange Bud

I have had my orange bud for a while now and put alot of time on it. Its defienently not made for muni, i was pretty annoyed with it at moab. So if your gonna try and use it for muni you would probably be miserable like i was part of the time. I went for a 10ft drop at moab twice and i never landed it, but the orange bud held up great!!
Its a great street uni and it feels good for trials too. As soon as i got on it i could feel the street feel of it. I dont know how to describe it except that it feels lower to the ground than a KH trials. The small cranks make it fast and it helped me on some of my skinny riding. Its easy to throw around and seat is super comfy. Im just learning to grind and it feels good for grinding too.
The wheel set up seems to be super strong. The spokes are a thick gauge and i havent had any problems with the cranks or hub yet. They came off real easy wich suprised me.
The only thing that i would complain about is that for some odd reason i didnt get any spacers that go inbetween the cranks and the hub to keep the frame from moving side to side. I notice that when i ride sometimes , but other than that it feels good.
Im kind of dissapointed in the design of the bearing housing because of how flimsy it looks, but i havent bent anything yet. I guess koxx could make it more durable or stronger and still keep it light, but its up to them. Also the seat post tube is very close to the tire. That is what makes it so bad for muni. My tire doesnt hit it, but i have heard of a few people that the tire does hit.
Other than that this thing seems to be super strong.

yeah, I remember riding your orange bud at moab. I couldn’t get any bounce out of the tire lol.

if you ever do mess up the frame, you could just get a kh. they are nice.

haha…i had the tire pressure up kinda high…

I remember you and your uni. We discussed me and other riders using a low PSI, and higher PSIs lol.