One leg shorter.Ha!

Hi,
I am very new to this gathering but you may listen.
Few days ago I had idea of compensating 2cm leg lenth inequality by adjusting left crank shaft.
I have put it into practice.
I am 67y.old so when experiencing dificulty in balancing taller unis
(the taler the more diffculties I had) I felt it was the age which was agaist me.
Having adjusted lenth of the cranks I have experienced vast improvement in handling tall unis.In fact, instantly, I had confidence with 26" as with 20".
It is very early message.I will adjust my remining “talls” an give a feed back.
Almost 6% of population has various degrees of leg lenth inequality.Up to 2cm is considered “normal” by the orthopaedic surgeons. As I am one of them I was indoctrinated this way.NOT ANY LONGER thanks to unicycling.
In the light of the opprtunity creted by Roger Davis - customized cranks.There is a chance for various cripples like me to have a second chance.

Uniwitold.

Re: One leg shorter.Ha!

Uniwitold wrote:
>
> Hi,
> I am very new to this gathering but you may listen.
> Few days ago I had idea of compensating 2cm leg lenth inequality by
> adjusting left crank shaft.

Greetings,

In what manner did the problem manifest itself? Did your unicycle pull
to one side or…? Also, as an orthopedic surgeon can you estimate a
percentage of how many people have a leg length inequality? Is it a
common occurrence?

Just curious…

Cheers,

Jason

Uniwitold wrote:
>
> Hi,
> I have put it into practice.
> I am 67y.old so when experiencing dificulty in balancing taller unis
> (the taler the more diffculties I had) I felt it was the age which was
> agaist me.
> Having adjusted lenth of the cranks I have experienced vast improvement
> in handling tall unis.In fact, instantly, I had confidence with 26" as
> with 20".
> It is very early message.I will adjust my remining “talls” an give a
> feed back.
> Almost 6% of population has various degrees of leg lenth inequality.Up