Noob needs help with removing cranks.

Hi, guys, i’m from Sevastopol, Ukraine, so forgive me for my english in advance please)
I’m a total noob at unicycling, learning for about a week, so i don’t understand all the system yet.
I’ve broken the thread in my right crank, so now i need to remove it and replace with a new one, or i’ll try to weld the crank with a pedal. The main problem is that it’s impossible to find here unicycle cranks, so i’ll try to use bmx ones.
I have 2 questions: how can i remove the crank? and will the bmx cranks fit?
I made 2 fotos of the crank, here they are:

thanx

first of all, your uni has a square taper hub, so just about any bmx square taper crank should fit; however, the right crank will either have a spider/chainwheel, or a way to fit one to it. Some bmx cranks have a little more Q factor on the right side, and while it shouldn’t make much difference I would prefer that they are symmetrical.

It looks like your crank removal threads are jazzed up. It looks like you might have threads enough to use a crank extractor. If you can’t use a crank extractor you will have to be very careful not to damage the frame as you get your old crank off. I used a small bearing puller in a similar situation and it worked, but it was a lot of effort. As I remember I had to modify it a little to tie the arms together so that they wouldn’t pop off the crank. My first suggestion would be to bring it to a bike shop and see what they can do. Unless they are a fairly new shop they should have dealt with this before.

If you have no intention of using the crank arm again, you could ride with it for a bit without a bolt, and it should wander off on it’s own. As soon as you feel it moving, even just a little, stop riding and see if you can pull it off. You don’t want to damage your spindle.

thanks a lot