Noob- hey all!

Hi folks, I’ve been lurking around here for a couple of weeks now getting caught up on the latest Uni-scene. I’m not new to uni as I started riding almost 25 years ago on a flea-market Schwinn (which I still have). Here’s my back story.

After starting out bouncing off of the walls of my parents house I finally managed to start riding my 20" pretty well. Some how I got my little sis to learn to ride too. We found out that a little bike shop in Golden (CO) (self propulsion) actually sold uni’s and had a club formed to goof off with and ride in Parades. So sis and I joined up and we ended up with a Schwinn 24" and for x-mas one year a Miyata giraffe (aka the long flamingo). We did shows and parades in Golden and Denver. We even got hired to entertain a wedding party by playing uni-polo. My skills back then were decent with a kick mount, hops, 1 foot, hops on the giraffe (which miyata’s don’t like much), juggling and so on.

Since we had a lot of indoor practice at my local elementary school we had to convert the schwinns to non-marking tires. Those sneaky schwinn designers should have been shot for the odd ball tire sizes on the s-5/s-7 rims. No problem, we got a new 20" bmx rim and relaced it on the uni and used a killer tioga comp slick (great tire for street/freestyle) and on the 24" we went to the local wheelchair shop and picked up a grey pnuematic wheelchair tire that happens to use the same oddball size as the Schwinn. Problem solved.