Nimbus Shadow Handle

My first impressions using the Nimbus shadow handle.
I have been riding a 36” Nimbus for approx 12 months and I am very comfortable riding for several miles holding the seat grab handle with one hand. I can ride for miles holding it with both hands but it does not feel as natural. Any way I decided to try a proper handle partly because I am sick of splitting the plastic grab handle when it hits the ground after UPDs. So I fitted it today pretty much how it looks on UDC website i.e. curved handles at the front pointing up. After several practice mounts in my garden I removed the rear part of the handle as I was banging my inner thigh on it.
So my first ride I was expecting it to feel easy straight away being so used to holding the seat handle, however it felt completely alien at first and took approx 5 miles before I began to feel comfortable. I have only done 15 miles with it so far but I am starting to quite like it most of the time. I still find when cornering I have to let go with one hand, and when going up very steep hills I revert back to the seat grab handle as I really heave up hard on it. When I am on easy straight sections it is definitely more comfortable.
I have a few questions
When mounting is it better to hold the seat or the Shadow handle?
When going uphill where I really need to pull hard should I work at holding the shadow handle or just use the seat grab?
Lastly does anyone have any good tips for riding with a handle.

Regards Phil.

1 : definitely always hold the seat when mounting, or keep both hands in the air if you like, but don’t hold the T-bar when mounting, that is just weird.
2. Why would you pull so hard when going uphill. I find when it is really steep (steep for me) then I find it easiest to have both hands in the air and nearly walk up half rotation after half rotation.