Nimbus 24 damage crank

Hey

My name is adrian, I’m new at this form, but I been fallow it since September.
I “learned” a few weeks ago how to go forward on unicycle, and decided to buy one of eBay.
I got one very nice second hand Nimbus like new, but after a maybe an hour of unicycling left pedal completely snap from the crank.
It is not possible to put it back because the crank thread is stripped.

Crank is QU-AX 125i

It’s that common problem or it’s happened only to me?

I read on unicycle.co.uk that parts like cranks and pedals ther are not covered by guarantee. Because of that just wondering is this something what happened often?

Many thanks for advice!

Nope it’s not common

Hi welcome to the forum! Fortunately it can happen but it is not that common. Stripped cranks are most likely to occur from either over tightening pedals or cross threading them while installing. Although soft/cheap metals can make a crank more likely for this to occur proper installation is still most important. lightly grease the threads of the pedal and or crank and hand thread the pedal into the cranks. It should go smoothly if it is really a struggle then you are cross threading it in which case stop and try again. Then tighten with a pedal wrench or Allen key (depending on pedal) until snug. it is not necessary to crank it down to hard. As you pedal the natural rotation will tighten the pedal (why you have left and right specific pedals). Nimbus are good though I’ve had very good luck with mine so get your self some new cranks and you should have a solid uni!
Best of luck!

Check to make sure that the left pedal and left crank are on the left side and the right pedal and right crank are on the right side. If not, that would explain the problem. If they are opposite of what they should be, it may be that your saddle is backwards.

Thank you for reply