NEWBIE What To Buy-First 36er

Hey Everyone!

So I’m still pretty new the the unicycling world.
I’ve been riding a 24" on and off for a couple years.
I’m looking into buying a 36er but just not sure what to get.
I’d like to mostly have it for on the road but also be able to take it into the forests etc.
I’d rather spend a little more money on something really good that ll enjoy for a long time and maybe even go traveling with, like europe in the future.
I live in the YUKON and am thinking of selling my car and buying a 36er. (I live close to everything, within a 3km radius)

What do you guys suggest?
Been looking at:

Triton Mega-Muni Ti 36" http://mountainuni.com/collections/triton-ti-mega-muni-36
Nimbus Nightrider 36" http://www.hayneedle.com/product/nimbusnightriderpro36inchcommutingtouringunicyclewithisishubfrostednight.cfm
Nimbus 36" Orcle http://www.municycle.ca/index.php?route=product/product&path=209_73&product_id=544
Kris Holm 36" http://krisholm.com/en/gear/unicycle/kh36

Let Me Know What You Guys Think
Any Advise Would Be Greatly Appreciated

Cheers :slight_smile:

welcome

The Yukon sounds snowy. Do you plan to ride in the winter? You might want to consider a 29 plus or even a 26x4 or 5 with the short 3 km distance. But if you can get both that would be better. The 36er is my favorite size. I have the oracle but they all are good unis.

I plan on mostly riding in the Spring/Summer/Fall, winter if its not too cold.
It does get snowy but wouldn’t say worse than anywhere else in Canada.
+They have the best road cleaning in Canada 24/7 plowing so the roads etc are almost always clean.
I’m definitely going to want a 36er.
Can you put bigger tires on any of those unicycles I listed above?

There are no bigger 36er tyres unfortunately. Just a few different tread patterns.