NEW VIDEO: "Park Practice"

At the local park yesterday practicing and goofing around, and came up with a fun little video. Newest member of the “South Bay Uni-sykos”, Perry, met me there and we had a blast just picking out stuff that looked interesting and went for it. What’s pretty amazing is that Perry is a total beginner to trialsy/street-type stuff, having previously rode only his old schwinn 20" doing just the “basics”.

By challenging himself to the limit, he landed some stuff that took me weeks to land. He did it in about 10 minutes! The video also has a brief cameo by his Mom Francela near the beginning, trying her had…or should I say feet, at riding a uni. She’s gonna learn quick! As I told her, "You have a nice “Uni-form!”

What makes Perry’s fast accomplishments all the more fantastic, is that he’s learning it ALL on a 24" wheel! (He wants to also get a 20".) He can ride a Coker now after only a few hours practice. Way to go Perry! :smiley:

LINKAGE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLMARKFBums

For this sport to ever take off, people have to stop being totally pumped for just learning how to ride. It’s not hard, just learn, then learn more. This is why a lot of people hate there forums, this is spam.

Go perry! it looks like you had a great time!

um, how would this possible be spam?

I’m sorry to say this, but you’re a Kill-Joy! What have *you" contributed to these forums other than negativity and put downs? It is clear that you are an unhappy individual. I feel sorry for you. Btw, nobody forced to to click the link and watch the video.

also, how old is perry?

one more thing,

I WANT TO COME!

his mom will totally be able to ride in like 3 hours.