New video-based "learn to ride" website - from riding to gliding

I’ve been riding for about 7 months now and I’m totally hooked on unicycling. I didn’t know anyone within a 300 mile radius that unicycles, so I learned to ride by watching videos on YouTube. I compiled all the video tutorials that I found helpful along the way (and that I still turn to for tips) in a website called http://learntounicycle.blogspot.com/.

It’s essential a static blog with a different page for each skill. Pages cover the spectrum from picking a unicycle, to riding forward, to hops and drops, to gliding. It has videos from Kevin Foster and Megan Rouch at Expert Village; Kris Holm; Dan Heaton; Terry “Unigeezer” Peterson and many others.

I welcome any comments on how to make the website more helpful, and I’d be happy if you help get the word out and/or link to it from your own uni-site. My hope is that as people access the website they’ll add comments to each page to let others know what helped them learn each skill.

The page looks promising… more or less half the way behind me, but I have to take a closer look at the second half :slight_smile:
I’ve linked it to a polish uni forum, in a topic about uni tutorials.

as i’m progressing i think that this compilation would make it easier for all of us begginers :slight_smile:

<btw. Polish unicyclists rule>

Great Video

Thanks for getting this together…I need all the help I can get.

Thanks for posting the link, Vookash. I’m glad to hear there’s a strong unicycling contingent in Poland! It really has universal appeal, doesn’t it!

I hope it can help lots of people! It seems like a lot of the uni tutorial videos on YouTube have been uploaded in the last year or two. Together they make for a great resource for those of us learning now.

If anyone has a favorite uni tutorial that I missed on the website, please let me know about it and I’ll add it.

Patrick

wow jo, you must be the only unicyclist on the orkney islands!