New User

hey everyone, im going to be getting a unicycle because i really like how people use them for trials, furthermore im a noob and i have a couple questions.

1. what would be a good SIZED unicycle for trials for a 5’6 user?
  2. what would be a good UNICYCLE for the job?
  3. what other important info is there for me to know at this point if any
    thanks for the help I appreciate it
  1. If you wanna get into trials…get a 20 inch.
  2. You’re gonna get a lot of replies saying “Get a Torker DX!!1!1!!”…I think.
  3. Use the search feature and look up unicycle terms…and stuff…

Anyways. Welcome to the forums!!

1. I’d have to say that if you want to do trials get a 20 inch.
  2. on a budget Torker LX or DX, not on a budget KH 20, or a Nimbus 20 inch
  3. learn about the various parts of the unicycle, and as The Buddy said learn various terms associated with unicycling so your not lost when talking to the more experienced members…

And again welcome to the forums, and happy riding…

ok thanks…yea i was looking at unicycles and some good ones that caught my attention were the TORKER DX, the ONZA, and the KRIS HOLM…but im a little fuzzy on why the TORKER is so much cheaper than the ONZA or the KRIS HOLM, anyone know why?

I think that it’s because Torker is more of a low end beginner type unicycle although it’s on the higher end of the low end so it’s more of a medium, I also think it’s because of where they are mad and how…(anyone who seriously knows what they’re talking about can correct me)

i dont seriously know what i am talking about, but if you buy a DX (around 250) you will (nearly) never need another. Very few people break anything other than the stock pedals

ok thanks for the replys. id still like some more opinions if theres any other models that would be good so keep the information coming please and thanks

Just read all the threads about the Torker DX, Onza and KH. You’ll probably find a LOT more information, plus a whole lot more about them.