New to world of uni. Want to go big! Where do I start?

I started riding about 10 years ago, but back then I never knew about the world of unicycling. I have just discovered that I really love MUni. I love getting out in nature on a unicycle. I don’t have a lot of money, so I plan to buy a decent MUni and then in a couple years hopefully a trials uni. I am currently working on hopping up curbs, but that is the extent of my skill thusfar. Honestly ainam still learning the difference in trials, street, and flatland. Street and flatland look like a lot of fun. Where does one even begin to attepmt to learn tricks like that? What is the progression of tricks to master? FYI I am a girl. And I want to be just as good as the guys. If anyone has any tips for skill progression for street and flatland, or tips of how to overcome my mind telling me thay hopping off even just a curb is so impossible… I want to do this, I just know it will take lots of practice. What can I work on with my 24" “regular” uni before I get my trials uni? I want to go to unicon and just soak it all in. I am so ready to dive into this! Maybe I am starting a little too late in life to goo pro or make it big (I am 22) but I just want to have fun with it!

I won’t presume to tell you how to learn skills that I can’t do myself, but I’ve learned a lot going back through old discussions on this site. There are more than 20 years of people giving really good advice about exactly that here. Jump in and ask more questions if you have them. And a good trick to know in case you haven’t done it before: Use the tag “site:unicyclist.com” to limit a Google search to only give results from here.

Examples:
“site:unicyclist.com learn seat in front”
“site:unicyclist.com learn to wheel walk”