New to Uni

hey all. i hate to be the noob here, but i really want to get into riding a unicycle and i’m pretty lost as to what i should get to start out. It seems to me that a 20" would be the best for learning and being able to continue riding once i get better. i’m not really looking to do any commuting, just riding around and doing tricks in the parks or riding aferschool or something. Am i right in thinking that a 20" one would be best for me? Also, if it helps i am 5’9" and i weigh 120 lbs.

There is a bike shop in my area that sells Torker unicycles and i took a look at them today and they have a pretty good selection. They have the CX, LX, DX 2005 (older/skinnier one), and the DX 2006 (fat tire and beefed up frame).

I want something that will be reasonably easy for me to learn on and still let me continue to ride and not limit me. Offroading later sounds like a lot of fun too.

I’m leaning towards the DX 2006 because it looks really strong and has a monstrous looking tire, but with such a heavy frame and wide tire, will it be hard for me to learn on it? will it be hard for me to ride on pavement with it?

The LX looks really cool and is a good price, but it seems like the DX 2005 would be better. The DX 2005 has metal peddles, stronger hub, better bearings, and a better seat.

So basically i have sort of narrowed it down to the LX, DX 05, and the DX 06.
But mainly, i am leaning towards either of the DX models.

Which of these do u guys think would suit me best?

thanks in advance for ur help.

go for the 06 torker… should last u for long

I would also say to get ther torker dx 06

The lx is good for learning, but it wont hold up to the abuse you would put it through from doing some trials, and the 05 dx is good but not as good as the 06

And the 06 will be good for learning and anything after that, i just placed an order on one two days ago and now im waiting for it to get here