new to halifax... any riders?

hello, I just got into Dartmouth yesterday from Alberta, I’ll be here for the summer. I’ve been riding for a couple months but i’m still very much a beginner. I live in a small town and have no one to ride with, so i’m hoping i can find a couple people this summer. Anyone in the Halifax area?

Is that the halifax in england if so i live near ish to there i think how old are you.

Darthmouth, Alberta, Halifax. Sorry mate, thats in canada.

Im just about a 2 day drive from you man…

I’ll be moving to Moncton New Brunswick this summer. That’s 2 hours away from where you will be. We could definitely have some rides.

hey i’m in antigonish, about 2 hours away. let me know if you’re ever down that way

does anyone know if there is a juggling club or anything that meets in halifax? when? where?

You might be able to look online.

I think Dave is from Halifax, but he is unicycling across Canada at the moment.

Great! Yes, there are some unicyclists in Halifax. There are 2 juggling clubs in the area.

On Saturdays there is the Blue Nose Jugglers who meet at the YMCA. It’s not always so well attended, it costs about $5, and I believe they shut down over the summer.

Secondly, on Thursday evenings there is a group of us that meet at a gym on Barrington Street. A bunch of us often meet up throughout the week too. Some go on muni rides on the weekends and over to the skate park during the week. I’ll send you a message with details and we’ll get you on the e-mail list. There are a bunch of people there that uni (I’m just learning right now).

The most hardcore of the unicyclists here is living in Dartmouth too, so you’re in a good place. :wink:

I’m in Dartmouth NS, and I’m always up for riding. PM me and we can set up a time and a place to meet. Welcome to Nova Scotia and to unicycling.

I’m in Lower Sackville NS, just about a 15 minute drive from Dartmouth. I ride with ‘Asthian’ or Ian, quite a bit. Welcome to NS, mate!

halifax riders