New Muni Question, Crank size? Overkill?

I’m a beginner, I don’t post because I don’t have anything to say, and I can’t hop up onto a penny.
But, I want to get a Muni and am considering a Qu-Ax. A bit less $ than the KH (which I really don’t deserve) but comes with a 3" tire, I like big tires, you should see my mountain bikes.
It also comes with 170mm cranks, when several others come with 150mm cranks. I am fairly tall at 6’2" (170 lbs), but I’m concerned that longer cranks may not be what I want. I have 127mm cranks on my Nimbus 24", the wheel I’m learning on.

As a side question/discussion, I can afford the KH unicycle, but I’ve been riding all of 3 months, and I’m no kid that is going to improve their skills on a daily basis. Even if I can afford it, is it overkill?
My current goal is to tackle the Pratice Loop on Slick Rock this fall, I live in Durango, it is just up the street :slight_smile:

Any suggestions, opinions, or critiques are appreciated … Craig

For cross-country riding you can basically use a cotterless set, this is only if there are no drops or only minor drops in the course. It is still possible to bend your cranks, but I have not yet on my 29er. For XC riding I also recommend a 29" unicycle above the 24", the size isn’t much difference but the 29" is much lighter because of mainly the tire. The KH 29" would be a good choice then. For a bit tougher MUni I would recommend the 24" Qu-Ax Muni or the 24" Qu-Ax Cross (not sure if it’s available in USA) the Qu-Ax Muni comes with 170mm cranks that are too long in my opinion, so I would contact your dealer and ask for 145mm cranks. The Qu-Ax cross comes with a strong ISIS hub and lightweight but strong aluminium ISIS cranks. Upgrading to other ISIS cranks is always an option then even though I really like the Qu-Ax ISIS cranks I have.

Summing it up:

Cross-Country: 29" KH or 24" Qu-Ax with shorter cranks (145mm or 127mm)
More technical Muni: 24" Qu-Ax with 145mm cranks