Need Expert Input Please

I’ve been working on riding a Uni for about 2 months now. I have decided to get something larger than the 20" Torker LX that I started with. What I need is any input as to whether or not what I have in mind will do what I would like.

From UDC:

Nimbus 29" Touring Unicycle with ISIS hub

Saddle: Blue Nimbus gel, New “09” KH design base with front lift handle
Seat post: 25.4mm x 300mm chromed steel or aluminum with a welded rectangular mounting bracket, 4 hole
Seat post clamp: aluminum Nimbus double bolt, black
Frame: (Chrome) 29" Nimbus round crown 4130 CrMo steel with 42mm machined maincap bearing housings, with magura brake mounts
Hub/axle: 36 hole steel Nimbus ISIS with a hardened CrMo splindle,100mm center bearing to center bearing
Spokes: 14G. stainless Chrome (290mm in length for 3X)
Rim: Nimbus 700c (29") blue 36 hole, 38mm wide, aluminum singlewall, reinforced eyelets, ERD 607
Rim strip: Rubber
Tube size: 29" x 2.125" (700c x 52/47)
Tire: Duro easy ride (700c x 2.35) 29" x 2.35"
Crank arms: 125mm Qu-ax Aluminum, ISIS splined
Pedals: aluminum DX style with pins, 9/16 threads
Bearings: 22mm x 42mm
Approx. cycle weight: 14 lbs.

I would swap out the crank arms for KH Moment Double Hole 125/150.

Switch tire to a “semi-aggressive” tread. (suggestions?)

Here is what I would like to try to accomplish.

A decent quality road bike for paved trails/commuting, with the option to switch the pedals down a notch and take the same cycle off-road for some Muni.

I live in SE Michigan, so Muni here is mostly just dirt paths, not much in the way of huge drops/rocks/cliffs/canyons/or anything else to challenging.

I know that this would be a compromise as it wouldn’t excel at either, but as long as it would do both to a casual rider’s level I would be quite happy.