My New Freestyle Video

First of all, a big thank you to Danio149 for hosting my video. I have been compiling some freestyle footage for a couple of months now, and in the grand unicyclist.com tradition of showing off, I decided to post it here. I’m sorry about the poor quality of some of the clips, especially the coasting and hand wheel walk ones, but I think the video should be interesting anyway. Here’s the link.http://gallery.unicyclist.com/JSM
A few notes on the clips;
The backward wheel walk was my best ever at over 50 steps. I was thrilled to capture it on film.
The trick near the end is seat in front one-footed leg extended. Because of the filming angle it is hard to see that I have the seat out.
There is no gliding in the video; its all coasting except where I transition out of coasting.
Hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching.
Jonathan Miersma

Nice maneuvering in that room.
(I see no holes in the walls :smiley: )

Wow, awesome video. That was some really great riding. I couldn’t see alot of the clips though, but all those backward walk the wheels were so good. Good video!

Pretty amazing stuff you do. I reely like the feet in back forwards wheelwalking, and the dog…:smiley:

Very nice work.

I forgot to say, the reason the poor quality is that all the clips were taken on my family’s digital camera’s video setting. Also my brother set the camera at the wrong resolution for some of the clips.
I haven’t put any holes in the wall yet, although I did slightly damage a speaker once. By this time I’m pretty experienced with maneuvering down there.

Wow! Amazing riding. It’s great to finally see a freestyle video pop up here at unicyclist.com. My favourite clip was the wheel walking of sorts where you had your toes in the spokes behind the frame…brilliant!

Andrew