My 24" finally broke... what next?

As a little backstory, I started riding about two months ago. I was using a Savage 24" that we have had in our garage forever but finally wanted to try. After riding, I learned freemounts, followed by hops and dropping. Turns out that was a little too much for the cheap uni. One fork was starting to move around so I disassembled it and found that it had cracked where the nuts held it to the wheel. I’ve made a clamp like thing to fix it, but it’s only temporary.

So now I’ve been sitting and staring at unicycle.com for the last hour. I’ve narrowed it down to a 20, 24, or 29 inch. I’m starting to like street stuff like hopping which is the explanation for the 20. However, I also like riding distances, thus the 29. And the 24 is there because it’s sort of the compromise. I don’t want a 36 as my only uni for awhile.

My price range is ~$300. I want a unicycle that’s going to last me for awhile as I build my collection :roll_eyes: . So now I’m calling on your experience to recommend something. Even a size would be helpful and I can narrow it down from there. I have a new KH Fusion Freeride, so if the only thing holding down a certain unicycle is the seat, don’t worry. I’m not buying one anyway.

These are a bit over 300, but easily the best deal on the web now. They are 07 models.

If that’s to rich for you, maybe an ax Torker from here

http://www.niagaracycle.com/index.php?cPath=82

The ax seats are OK. You will need a KH seatpost to put your free ride on it, because the bolt pattern is different. A KH seat post fits in my ax 29 just fine.

The ax Torkers are very light and good uni’s, but you will need to get a splined uni if you want to do trials or hard core muni.

You may want to consider a Torker DX, but I think your best bet would be to get either a street or distance uni for now and worry about getting the other one in the future.

That looks good and is in my price range. I’ll check it out. Thanks!