MUni Quandry ..24"or 26" ?

Looking to purchase a MUni cycle and would love to hear any specific comments about the difference between a 24" and 26". Personal prefs and advantages or disadvantages.
I am new to muni but not to riding. Is a brake helpful? :thinking:
I’m a lively 50 years old with good knees and pitiful ankles.
'preciate any help here as I searched but just did not find the answer I wanted. Did find good info about crank lengths and such.
Shug of the Impending Steep Slope

all depends on your terrain. Technical terrain demands smaller wheels. If you give us a description of the stuff you ride we’ll be better able to help you.

Thanks for getting back to me… I live in Minnesota so rolling terrain for the most part. Although up north is what I guess is more technical. I am interested in hills, rocks and stuff I can hop on and gap and drop.

if stuff is technical enough that you wnat to hop around on it, 24" is probably the choice. There is also a far better choice of 24" unicycles, despite the fact there is a greaqter choice of 26" rims and tyres in the world at large. You could of course consider a geard 24" if you’ve got the dosh and would like to ride the less technical stuff at high speed.

I have both and have found the 26 to be best suited to where and how I normally ride. I am also a pretty big guy (6’3" 240) which I think makes a difference, but the trails (cross country, downhill, drops) and how fast you want to go make a bigger difference.

The brake question is a no brainer if you plan to do any downhill at all. It is a must. I have been mountain, road and track racing and riding for well over 20 years and considerred myself to have strong cycling legs until I experienced negative resistance on a long muni downhill. You sooo want a brake.

The 26 is faster and seems to roll over rough areas better as you can maintain momentum and if you plan to ride mostly cross country it is the way to go.