Muni poll about helmets

Year that I started riding a bike/uni:

Helmet use:

Year that I began wearing a helmet:

year started: 1987
helmet: no
helmet started: na

I’m just curious, I tried this before, buy my negative attitude skewed the results. :slight_smile: I just have a theory, and I’m curious about it.

year started: 2006
Helmet used: bell skateboard helmet, $50
Helmet use: yes

year started: 2004
helmet: 661
helmet started: 2004

I like my helmet, it is like a hat to me. People laugh at me because sometimes I forget to take it off and I just walk around wearing it.
When my hair was really long I needed to wear a helmet or else i couldnt see anything.

year started: 2003
helmet: Rosebank Havoc and 661 if i’m on my TX

Year Started: 2005
Helmet: Bell Aquila
Helmet Started: Sometime in 2006

Year started: 2006
Helmet: Nope

Why: do not know, there is no where to buy them around her and i can never get a nice one.

Helmets Wearing

I only wear a helmet when riding hard Muni or trials. I don’t wear a helment when riding cross country or on the street. I am 35 and started riding a unicycle one year ago. I only bought my REMI helmet four months ago, after I experienced how dangerous single tracks are.

Unicorn

This might help. If this is not want you want, may i suggest BIG W. :smiley: :smiley: http://www.unicycles.com.au/Default.aspx?tabid=169&mid=941&ctl=CatalogItemDetails&CatalogItemID=68&SubCategoryID=30&pagenumber=0

Hoped this helped you in some way.
Take care
Hazmat

1996 I started riding

Helmet use: